We’re “Science Journalists of the Year”

We’re happy to have won the title “Science Journalists of the Year” by Medium Magazin for founding RiffReporter!

The jury’s statement:

Tanja Krämer/Christian Schwägerl, RiffReporter
“What Christian Schwägerl and Tanja Krämer have created with RiffReporter is unparalleled: a cooperative with a platform for science journalists. So that they can network, initiate new projects together, as well as advice and start-up support. Above all, the project embodies the impetus to bring the evidence-based core of journalism to the fore – in times in which “postfactual” trends are becoming stronger”.

Editorial by Annette Milz, Editor-in-Chief:

“More variety!
A wish for 2018: More alpha journalism than alpha males.
On a red background, the writing “Alpha” is clearly visible on the website of the RiffReporter. It should be the word 2018 for the industry. The RiffReporter – above all founder Tanja Krämer and Christian Schwägerl – have dared to found their own company.

“At the ,Riff we work together to develop exciting, well-founded new offers on important future topics from science, culture, society, technology and the environment directly for you. Our cooperative is not a publishing house, but has the task of supporting the authors in setting up independent projects”. Bravo! To this end, the jury of the “Journalists of the Year 2017” also awarded her first place in the category of science journalism.

A symbolic coincidence that the two reef founders are a mixed double: This year’s “Journalist of the Year” elections were held on an almost equal footing in all categories. For the first time there are at least as many female journalists as male colleagues at the top, even a little more.” (…)

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator

View my Flipboard Magazine.

Post Your Thoughts

Wir sind „Wissenschaftsjournalisten des Jahres“

Das „Medium Magazin“ hat Tanja Krämer und mich für die Gründung von RiffReporter als „Wissenschaftsjournalisten des Jahres“ ausgezeichnet.

Die Begründung der Jury:
WISSENSCHAFT
Tanja Krämer/Christian Schwägerl, RiffReporter
„Was Christian Schwägerl und Tanja Krämer da mit RiffReporter auf die Beine gestellt haben, sucht ihresgleichen: eine Genossenschaft mit Plattform für Wissenschaftsjournalisten. Damit sie sich vernetzen, neue Projekte zusammen initiieren, dazu Beratung und Startup-Unterstützung. Über allem steht der wissenschaftsjournalistische Impetus, den evidenzbasierten Kern von Journalismus in den Vordergrund zu rücken – in Zeiten, in denen das Postfaktische wichtiger zu werden droht.“

EDITORIAL von Annette Milz, Chefredakteurin

„Mehr Vielfalt!
Ein Wunsch für 2018: Mehr Alpha-Journalismus als Alpha-Männchen.
Auf rotem Grund prangt der Schriftzug unübersehbar auf der Website der RiffReporter: „Alpha“. Es sollte das Wort 2018 für die Branche werden. Die RiffReporter – allen voran Gründer Tanja Krämer und Christian Schwägerl – haben sich viel getraut, ein eigenes Unternehmen gegründet.

„Im ,Riff arbeiten wir zusammen, um direkt für Sie spannende, fundierte neue Angebote zu wichtigen Zukunftsthemen aus Wissenschaft, Kultur, Gesellschaft, Technologie und Umwelt aufzubauen. Unsere Genossenschaft ist kein Verlag, sondern hat die Aufgabe, die Autorinnen und Autoren beim Gründen eigenständiger Projekte zu unterstützen.“ Bravo! Dafür hat die Jury der „Journalisten des Jahres 2017“ sie auch auf Platz 1 in der Kategorie Wissenschaftsjournalismus gewählt.

Ein geradezu symbolhafter Zufall, dass es sich bei den beiden Riff-Spitzenköpfen um ein gemischtes Doppel handelt: Denn in diesem Jahr ist die Wahl der „Journalisten des Jahres“ in allen Kategorien geradezu paritätisch ausgefallen. Erstmals gibt es mindestens so viele Journalistinnen wie männliche Kollegen an der Spitze, sogar noch etwas mehr.“ (…)

Post Your Thoughts